Strafjustizzentrum München

courthouse, Munich/Germany
 
authors:
type/year:
images:
ingenhoven architects
3rd prize intern. comp. 2013
ingenhoven architects

 

facts, no fake

The Munich criminal justice system's building, which is in great need of renovation, is to be replaced by a new building. The public site planned for the development is located in the Neuhausen-Nymphenburg district in the immediate vicinity of the Olympic Park. 
The centre of the new criminal justice centre is a large atrium, which creates transparency and guarantees maximum daylight incidence. At the same time, the development of the court and the arrangement of the conference rooms around the central atrium allow easy orientation within the public and non-public areas. 
For the facades of the courthouse, an identity-creating, differentiated timber construction is planned, which technically fulfils the passive house standard and at the same time demonstrates the social requirements of a court, i.e. transparency, dignity and humanity. 
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA

Strafjustizzentrum München

courthouse, Munich/Germany
 
authors:
type/year:
images:
ingenhoven architects
3rd prize intern. comp. 2013
ingenhoven architects

 

Recht und Unrecht

Das stark sanierungsbedürftige Gebäude der Münchner Strafjustiz soll durch einen Neubau ersetzt werden. Die für die Bebauung vorgesehene staatliche Grundstücksfläche liegt im Stadtbezirk Neuhausen-Nymphenburg in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Olympiapark.
Mittelpunkt des neuen Strafjustizzentrums bildet ein großes Atrium, das Transparenz herstellt und maximalen Tageslichteinfall garantiert. Gleichzeitig erlaubt die Erschließung des Gerichts und die Anordnung der Sitzungssäle um den zentralen Lichthof eine einfache Orientierung innerhalb der öffentlich und nicht-öffentlich zugänglichen Bereiche.
Für die Fassaden des Gerichtsgebäudes ist eine identitätsstiftende, differenziert gegliederte Holzkonstruktion vorgesehen, die technisch den Passivhausstandard erfüllt und gleichzeitig die gesellschaftlichen Anforderungen an ein Gericht, das heißt Transparenz, Würde und Menschlichkeit, demonstriert.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA