I studied architecture at the Technical University of Munich, the RWTH Aachen and post graduate at Kunstakademie Düsseldorf. During my studies I worked in various renowned German architectural offices. Internationally I made internships at Toyo Ito architects in Tokyo/Japan and the Alvar Aalto Museum & Symposium in Jyväskylä/Finland. After my studies I started working for von Gerkan Marg and Partner in Aachen where I quickly gained responsibility for parts of Neue Messe Leipzig and for Quartier 203 on Friedrichstraße, Berlin.
   Joining ingenhoven architects in 1997 I became Project-Partner and later director and managing director. Besides my main role in the internationalization of ingenhoven architects, starting off by successfully winning Breezé Tower in Osaka, I worked on several corporate general-planning-projects, such as Dürr Systems Stuttgart, Gira Radevormwald and the European Investment Bank. The variety of my work in the office reached from the office furniture system Terminal for Vitra,
​various customized interiors and furniture designs like the office's own long desk, to science research projects, high class residential projects, corporate HQ buildings, high rises, campus 
projects and a variety of successful competitions, such as the International Criminal Court in The Hague and Kö Bogen 2 in Düsseldorf. Winning the international selection process for building Google's Campus Expansion Project in Mountain View California, I became partner of the U.S. branch office ingenhoven architects LLP.
   In 2014 and 2015 I taught as professor in the "Master of Workplace Design" at ie University Madrid.  
   After nearly 18 fantastic years with Christoph Ingenhoven and the colleagues at ingenhoven architects nevertheless the dream of starting my own office remained. Today a strong change in architecture has occured. It is not any more the style and authorship that is in the focus, but the society, the environment, the built and natural context and first of all the client and user. Also dealing with the existing rather than creating something new is one of the biggest challenges in the future.  
  I am happy to work for you with all my professional experience and capabilities,

Ben Dieckmann 

Christian Monning

Christian is a trained construction technician and studied interior architecture (BA) and architecture (MA) at the Peter Behrens School of Architecture in Düsseldorf.
During his apprenticeship Christian started working at ingenhoven architects, where he continued during his studies and after graduation. Christian has worked on a large number of international projects and competitions and
has been with Ben Dieckmann architects since autumn 2016.

Nicolas Witsch

Nicolas started training as a carpenter after school and later as a draftsman at ingenhoven architects. During this time he worked on a variety of projects, especially on KöBogen 2, where he gained a lot of experience by being responsible for various special tasks in direct contact with the customer.
After completing his training in summer 2017, Nicolas switched to Ben Dieckmann architects.

Santana Gumowski

Santana studied architecture at RWTH Aachen (B.Sc. and M.Sc.) and at Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (Erasmus). During her studies, she worked at the Chair for Architectural Theory of Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Axel Sowa. In addition, she worked in various architectural offices in Germany and Spain.

After completing her master's degree, Santana started working for Ben Dieckmann architects in October 2019.

Kontakt
Ben Dieckmann
Dipl.-Ing. Architekt BDA
 
Ben Dieckmann architects BDA
 
Feldstrasse 22a
40667 Meerbusch
         
+49.2132.6858878
+49.162.2465764
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA

Während meines Architekturstudiums an der Technischen Universität München, der RWTH Aachen und an der Kunstakademie Düsseldorf, arbeitete ich in verschiedenen renommierten deutschen Architekturbüros. International absolvierte ich Praktika bei Toyo Ito Architekten in Tokio/Japan und dem Alvar Aalto Museum & Symposium in Jyväskylä/Finnland. Nach meinem Studium begann ich bei von Gerkan Marg und Partner in Aachen zu arbeiten, wo ich schnell die Verantwortung für Teile der Neuen Messe Leipzig und des Quartiers 203 in der Friedrichstraße, Berlin, übernahm.
   Ab 1997 arbeitete ich bei ingenhoven architects und wurde Projektpartner, später Direktor und Geschäftsführer. Neben meiner Hauptrolle bei der Internationalisierung von ingenhoven Architekten, die mit dem erfolgreichen Gewinn des Breezé Tower in Osaka begann, arbeitete ich an mehreren Generalplanungsprojekten von Unternehmen wie Dürr Systems Stuttgart, Gira Radevormwald und der Europäischen Investitionsbank. Die Vielfalt meiner Arbeit im Büro reichte vom Büromöbelsystem Terminal für Vitra,
verschiedene maßgeschneiderte Inneneinrichtungen und Möbeldesigns wie der büroeigene lange Schreibtisch, wissenschaftliche Forschungsprojekte, hochwertige Wohnprojekte, Firmengebäude, Hochhäuser, Campus, etc.  

Projekte und eine Vielzahl erfolgreicher Wettbewerbe, wie z.B. der Internationale Strafgerichtshof in Den Haag und der Kö Bogen 2 in Düsseldorf. Als Gewinner des internationalen Auswahlverfahrens für den Bau des Campus Expansion Project von Google in Mountain View Kalifornien wurde ich Partner der US-amerikanischen Niederlassung ingenhoven architects LLP.
   In den Jahren 2014 und 2015 lehrte ich als Professor im Rahmen des "Master of Workplace Design" an der ie University Madrid.  
   Nach fast 18 fantastischen Jahren mit Christoph Ingenhoven und den Kollegen von ingenhoven architects blieb dennoch der Traum, ein eigenes Büro zu eröffnen. Heute hat sich ein starker Wandel in der Architektur vollzogen. Nicht mehr der Stil und die Autorenschaft stehen im Mittelpunkt, sondern die Gesellschaft, die Umwelt, der gebaute und natürliche Kontext und vor allem der Kunde und Nutzer. Auch die Auseinandersetzung mit dem Bestehenden, anstatt etwas Neues zu schaffen, ist eine der größten Herausforderungen der Zukunft.  
  Gerne arbeite ich für Sie mit all meinen beruflichen Erfahrungen und Fähigkeiten,


Ben Dieckmann 

Christian Monning

Christian ist ausgebildeter Bautechniker und studierte Innenarchitektur (B.A.) und Architektur (M.A.) an der Peter Behrens School of Architecture in Düsseldorf. 
Während seiner Ausbildung begann Christian bei ingenhoven architects zu arbeiten, wo er während seines Studiums und nach dem Abschluss weitermachte. Christian arbeitete an einer Vielzahl von internationalen Projekten und Wettbewerben und
 ist seit Herbst 2016 bei Ben Dieckmann architects tätig.

Nicolas Witsch

Nicolas begann nach der Schule eine Ausbildung zum Schreiner und später als Bauzeichner bei ingenhoven architects. Während dieser Zeit arbeitete er an einer Vielzahl von Projekten, vor allem am KöBogen 2, wo er viel Erfahrung sammelte, indem er für verschiedene Sonderaufgaben im direkten Kontakt mit dem Kunden verantwortlich war.
Mit dem Abschluss seiner Ausbildung im Sommer 2017 wechselte Nicolas zu Ben Dieckmann architects.
Kontakt
Ben Dieckmann
Dipl.-Ing. Architekt BDA
 
Ben Dieckmann architects BDA
 
Feldstrasse 22a
40667 Meerbusch
         
+49.2132.6858878
+49.162.2465764
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2019 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA