F22a Wohnhaus

Meerbusch/Deutschland
 
type/year:
images:
1998-1999
Tanja Borgschulte

 

nest building

For the construction of his own single-family house, Ben Dieckmann decided on an interior block plot in the centre of Meerbusch. The architecture of the single-family house is classically modern. Cubic forms, clear lines, large window fronts and a simple flat roof make up the timeless style.

The house is situated lengthwise on the property and is surrounded on all sides by the garden. The centre of the garden is the large swimming pond with sun terrace. The two-storey high living room with an interior balcony forms the centre of the house. House-high window fronts connect the garden and living room with each other: an answer to the family's strong affinity for garden and nature.  

From the perspective of the entrance area, the house is not quite as open and extroverted as on the garden side, but preserves the family's intimate privacy with narrow windows on the ground floor and a closed facade.

 

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA

F22a Wohnhaus

Meerbusch/Deutschland
 
type/year:
images:
1998-1999
Tanja Borgschulte

 

Nestbau

Für den Bau seines eigenen Einfamilienhauses entschied sich Ben Dieckmann für ein Innenblock-Grundstück im Stadtzentrum Meerbuschs. Die Architektur des Einfamilienhauses ist klassisch modern. Kubische Formen, klare Linien, große Fensterfronten und ein schlichtes Flachdach machen den zeitlosen Stil aus.

Das Haus liegt längs auf dem Grundstück und wird von allen Seiten vom Garten umgeben. Mittelpunkt des Gartens bildet der große Schwimmteich samt Sonnenterrasse. Das zweigeschosshohe Wohnzimmer mit Innenraum Balkon bildet wiederum das Zentrum des Hauses. Haushohe Fensterfronten verbinden Garten und Wohnzimmer miteinander: eine Antwort auf die starke Garten- und Naturaffinität der Familie.   

Aus der Perspektive des Eingangsbereiches präsentiert sich das Haus nicht ganz so offen und extrovertiert wie auf der Gartenseite, sondern bewahrt die intime Privatsphäre der Familie mit schmalen Fenstern im Erdgeschoss und einer geschlossenen Fassade.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA