R61 Wohnhaus 

Wohnhaus, Düsseldorf/Deutschland
 
authors:
type/year:
images:
ingenhoven architects
2003-2005
ingenhoven architects

 

a green place to be

The detached house is situated on a 9,000 sqm park-like garden, which borders on a nature reserve. Due to its circular segment-shaped ground plan, the house opens up towards the extensive property.

A full-surface glazing allows light to flood into the two-storey house from all sides and conveys - despite 400 sqm net living space - a feeling of lightness. At the same time, the house-high glazing visually integrates the garden into the living space.

The house is mainly built of natural and untreated materials. Wood, glass and exposed concrete are the dominant materials. The facade grids and window frames made of Oregon pine wood accentuate the sand-coloured exposed concrete walls with their warmth. While the concrete suggests strength, the glass, thanks to its transparency, reconciles it with the natural environment.

All of the living elements that are visible from the outside are aligned in a linear fashion and thus exude a certain harmony. At the same time, the vivid colours of the interior soothe the linear austerity. The responsibility in the project also included the planning of all the furniture except the related classics.

 

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA

R61 Wohnhaus 

Wohnhaus, Düsseldorf/Deutschland
 
authors:
type/year:
images:
ingenhoven architects
2003-2005
ingenhoven architects

 

ein Platz im Grünen

Das freistehende Wohnhaus steht auf einem rund 9.000qm großen, parkähnlichen Garten, der an ein Naturschutzgebiet grenzt. Durch seinen kreissegmentförmigen Grundriss öffnet sich das Haus zum weitläufigen Grundstück hin.

Eine vollflächige Verglasung lässt Licht von allen Seiten ins zweigeschossige Haus fluten und vermittelt – trotz 400qm Nettowohnfläche – ein Gefühl von Leichtigkeit. Gleichzeitig gliedert die haushohe Verglasung den Garten optisch in den Wohnraum ein.

Das Haus ist überwiegend aus natürlichen und unbehandelten Materialien gebaut. Holz, Glas und Sichtbeton sind die dominierenden Materialien. Die Fassadenraster und Fensterrahmen aus Oregon-Pinienholz akzentuieren mit ihrer Wärme die sandfarbenen Sichtbeton Wände. Während der Beton Festigkeit suggeriert, versöhnt das Glas ihn dank seiner Transparenz mit der natürlichen Umgebung.

Alle nach außen sichtbaren Wohnelemente sind linear ausgerichtet und verströmen so eine gewisse Harmonie. Gleichzeitig besänftigen die lebendigen Farben des Interieurs die lineare Strenge. Die Verantwortung im Projekte umfasste auch die Planung der gesamten Möbel ausgenommen der verwandten Klassiker.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA