Rocaille

Düsseldorf/Germany
 
type/year:
images:
 
2016
Ben Dieckmann

 

devil in the detail

The Rocaille was designed, planned and implemented as a new trendy venue in Düsseldorf. The merger of two former business premises enables the combination of gastronomy and bakery. The guiding principle of the gastronomy concept is French cuisine and the joy of life and good food.  
The interior design is dominated by wood in combination with the colours black and gold. The furnishings are deliberately restrained and classic, in keeping with the company's philosophy: "the best from the simple".
The uniqueness of the "Rocailles" is particularly evident in the details. The heavy metal love of the owners is expressed in a specially made mosaic floor with skulls and an oversized acrylic painting. The picture of the artist Marius Comanns shows well-known personalities from art, acting and music, who are all known for an exuberant lifestyle.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA

Rocaille

Düsseldorf/Germany
 
type/year:
images:
 
2016
Ben Dieckmann

 

Der Teufel im Detail

Das Rocaille wurde als neues Düsseldorfer Szenelokal designt, geplant und umgesetzt. Der Zusammenschluss zweier früherer Geschäftsräume ermöglicht die Kombination aus Gastronomie und Backstube. Leitgedanke des Gastronomiekonzeptes ist die französische Küche und die Freude am Leben und gutem Essen. 

Bei der Innenausstattung dominiert vor allem Holz in Kombination mit den Farben Schwarz und Gold. Die Einrichtung ist bewusst zurückhaltend und klassisch und entspricht damit der Philosophie des Hauses: „vom Einfachen das Beste“.

Die Einzigartigkeit des „Rocailles“ zeigt sich vor allem im Detail. Die Heavy-Metal Liebe der Inhaber findet Ausdruck in einem eigens angefertigten Mosaik-Boden mit Totenköpfen und einem übergroßen Acrylgemälde. Das Bild des Künstlers Marius Comanns zeigt bekannte Persönlichkeiten aus Kunst Schauspiel und Musik, die alle für einen überschwänglichen Lebensstil bekannt sind.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA