Universitätsklinikum Jena

Jena/Deutschland
 
authors:
type/year:
images:
ingenhoven architects
ingenhoven architects

 

healthly built

Studies show that for a quick recovery, not only the observance of hygiene regulations is important, but also the establishment of a health-promoting environment. The new extension buildings of the University Hospital Jena are therefore intended to contribute to an optimization of the hospital's internal work processes on the one hand, and to create a climate of well-being at the same time, which favors the healing process of the patients and the working climate of the nurses and doctors on the other hand.

Light-flooded atriums and inner courtyards and the naturally lit and ventilated rooms in all departments and wards create optimal conditions for patients and staff. The main thoroughfare and the atria are also the connecting element of all public functions. Situated in the centre of the building, they serve as a place for meeting and communication.

By maximising the amount of greenery and minimising sealed surfaces, the house is embedded in a park landscape. It gives the impression that the surrounding landscape flows through the house and the outdoor facilities. The generous greenery is also continued in the balcony and parapet area.

In order to optimise the work processes, the existing structures and systems will be continued and supplemented. The goal of economic optimisation is also achieved through the compaction and improved processes.

 

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA

Universitätsklinikum Jena

Jena/Deutschland
 
authors:
type/year:
images:
ingenhoven architects
ingenhoven architects

 

gesund gebaut

Studien belegen, dass für eine schnelle Genesung nicht bloß das Einhalten von Hygienevorschriften, sondern auch die Etablierung einer gesundheitsfördernden Umgebung wichtig ist. Die neuen Erweiterungsbauten des Universitätsklinikums Jena sollen daher einerseits zu einer Optimierung der krankenhausinternen Arbeitsprozesse beitragen und gleichzeitig ein Wohlfühlklima schaffen, dass den Heilungsprozess der Patienten und das Arbeitsklima der Pfleger und Ärzte begünstigt.

Lichtdurchflutete Atrien und Innenhöfen und die natürlich belichteten und belüfteten Räume in allen Abteilungen und Stationen, schaffen optimale Bedingungen für Patienten und Mitarbeiter. Die Magistrale und die Atrien sind darüber hinaus das verbindende Element aller öffentlichen Funktionen. In der Mitte des Hauses gelegen, dienen sie als Ort der Begegnung und der Kommunikation.

Durch die Maximierung an Begrünung und die Minimierung versiegelter Flächen, wird das Haus in eine Parklandschaft eingebettet. Es entsteht der Eindruck als durchfließe die umliegende Landschaft das Haus und die Freianlagen. Die großzügige Begrünung setzt sich auch im Balkon- und Brüstungsbereich fort.

Zur Optimierung der Arbeitsprozesse werden die bestehenden Strukturen und Systeme fortgesetzt und ergänzt. Durch die Verdichtung und die verbesserten Prozessen wird auch das Ziel der ökonomischen Optimierung erreicht.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Ben

Dieckmann

architects

BDA

architecture Architektur

interior interiordesign

productdesign design

Meerbusch

Düsseldorf

 

© 2020 by Ben Dieckmann architects BDA